All-League Basketball teams and individual award winners announced

LEWISTON, ID - The Whitepine League announced it's 2012 - 2013 All-League Basketball teams and individual award winners selected by head coaches.

Lapwai's Natahnee Spencer was chosen as the Whitepine league's Player of the Year for division l, while Kendrick's Abby Smith was selected for division ll. Lori Mader of Prairie High School was selected as the division 1 coach of the year with Kendra Keen of Deary and Ron Ireland of Kendrick receiving co-coach of the year awards in division 2.

A total of 41 athletes and 3 coaches from the two divisions were honored in balloting. Here is a complete list of those selected for first team, second team and honorable mention.

Whitepine League Girl's Division II
Player of the Year - Abby Smith - Kendrick
Coach of the Year - Kendra Keen - Deary, Ron Ireland - Kendrick

First Team
Kaia Cannon - Deary
Coral Knerr - Deary
Libby Dietz - Highland
Abby Smith - Kendrick
Carli Taylor - Kendrick
Aleesha Arnzen - Nezperce
Rachel Frei - Summit
Aspen Jared - Timberline

Second Team
Chantell Lowe - Highland
Katlyn Stampler - Highland
Kelsie Seitz - Nezperce
Kamas Carpenter - Nezperce
Sarah Chmelik - Summit
Mattlyn Brouwers - Timberline

Honorable Mention
Abbigale Seubert - Deary
Morgan Batey - Deary
Sarah Mosman - Nezperce
Megan Seubert - Summit
Megan Rehder - Summit
Brook Kleinsmith - Timberline
ShyAnnah McCollum- Timberline

Whitepine League Girl's Division I
Player of the Year - Natahnee Spencer - Lapwai
Coach of the Year - Lori Mader - Prairie

First Team
Tanasha Webb - Clearwater Valley
Bailey Nygaard - Kamiah
Kyndahl Uhlmer - Kamiah
Shelby Cloninger - Kamiah
Natahnee Spencer - Lapwai
Celilo Miles - Lapwai
Tanna Schlader - Prairie
Madisen Yockey - Troy

Second Team
Karli Bennett - Genesee
Sam Moser - Genesee
Emily Lane - Kamiah
Marquel Shaw - Lapwai
Brooke Schumacher - Prairie
Callie Mader - Prairie

Honorable Mention
Felicia Reuben - Clearwater Valley
Anela Gianopulos - Clearwater Valley
Ashli Woodin - Potlatch
MaKayla Moore - Potlatch
Kayla Schumacher - Prairie
Kendal Schumacher - Prairie